Still Here

I haven’t given up posting…just trying to find time to write!  Uninterrupted time, that is.  I have several posts in progress, but nothing finished.  Sort of like my life now, I would say.  Many things started, nothing really finished:)  For now, I’ll leave you with a list of things that have interrupted my writing time this week:

a crying baby; a screaming six-year-old; a knock-knock joke; phone calls; leaking dishwasher; the doorbell; the sound of someone/something falling down the stairs (ended up being a Tonka truck); school, requests for more book reading; requests for kleenex; requests for a drink, cookie, snack, help building a tower, and buttoning a shirt; nursing; searching for lost crayons, shoes, ponies, Bibles, and books; watching a movies with my girls; dry skin (I know, lame excuse, but I had writer’s block so any excuse was acceptable), hunger; thirst; boredom (yes, I think my blog is boring, too); piano practice; a spirited game of Candy Land; fatigue.

I’ll be back…when the Lord provides the time and supplies the inspiration!

About Jen

Welcome, friend. I'm so glad you are here. Join our family as we go and see all that God has for us in this season, trusting and believing in His goodness, His faithfulness, and His great love for us all. View all posts by Jen

Leave a Reply

