I dare you, flu.  I dare you to even try to make me sick.  I have four children.  I homeschool.  I’m a wife.  I’m a friend.  And I really want to go shopping for a new stove this weekend.

I feel you trying to make me think my throat is sore.  I see you playing tricks with my thermometer to make me think I have a fever.  I hear your cat calls from the Tylenol bottle and your languid looks from the Kleenex box.

You can’t fool me.   I will hunt you down.  I have Lysol and Clorox bleach; vitamin C and disinfectant wipes.  I know where you and your friends live and I will hunt you down.  This house isn’t big enough for the two of us.

I’ll give you til the end of the snowstorm and then you’re out of here.  Like I said, I need a new oven and you aren’t going to ruin that party for me.

Hasta la vista, baby.

About Jen

Welcome, friend. I'm so glad you are here. Join our family as we go and see all that God has for us in this season, trusting and believing in His goodness, His faithfulness, and His great love for us all. View all posts by Jen

Leave a Reply

