Right Now

  • I can’t see the top of the computer desk…totally covered in books, toys, movies, and school work.
  • I have at least five loads of laundry waiting.
  • Hubs is at prayer meeting, praying for us and others.
  • The baby monitor is off because my son can’t go to sleep unless he cries first.
  • My three daughters are reading books and going to sleep.
  • I need to replace our shower curtain.
  • I wish I could buy new curtains.
  • I’m studying Ephesians and being really, really¬†challenged by it.
  • I want to lose 15 pounds before we go on vacation for pure vanity’s sake.
  • I want a new camera so I can take better photographs.
  • I want to finish a sewing project.
  • I think we still have too many possessions and that they seem to end up possessing us.
  • I miss my best friend.
  • I feel really inadequate as a mother…mostly because so many of the moms I know seem to have “it” together, whatever “it” is!
  • I want to listen to praise music really loud and just worship.
  • I wish there was more chocolate in the house.
  • I know someone who is dying.
  • I know people who aren’t really living.
  • I want to be smaller and for God to be much, much bigger.
  • I miss my old jeans that made me feel less like a frumpy mom and more like a rockin’ mom.
  • I lack.
  • I want to be taken care of because it feels safe.
  • I also want to take care of my children so they can have the same feeling.
  • I really, really love my husband, though I could do a better job of living that out.
  • I really, really love Jesus and could also do a better job at that.
  • I am loved.
  • I am forgiven.
  • I am redeemed.
  • I am blessed.
  • And everything is right, now.
About Jen

Welcome, friend. I'm so glad you are here. Join our family as we go and see all that God has for us in this season, trusting and believing in His goodness, His faithfulness, and His great love for us all. View all posts by Jen

One response to “Right Now

  • Serah

    I really need to replace our shower curtain and I would love to be able to buy new curtains….I have been thinking of learning to sew so that I can make my own, we’ll see! I want to be a better child of God, momma, and wife too…..I guess it is a process…..sometimes I take two steps back but then maybe three forward….at least it is mostly forward progress!!

Leave a Reply

