Nine Years

For the last nine years I have watched you be born, be born again, learn to walk, learn to run, sing your ABC’s, learn to read, ride a bike, scrape your knees, become a big sister (3 times!), be a leader, follow Jesus.  You are my guinea pig…everything new to you is new to me, too.  I don’t always feel like I know the answers, so we go to God together and ask Him to help us. 

You are beautiful…inside and out.  Those big, blue eyes and wonderful smile.  Your heart for Jesus and missions and others.  You have a fabulous memory and hunger for knowledge!  You have a great sense of humor and love to make others smile.  You have a gift for teaching and writing and making things beautiful.  You are a wonderful big sister–making time to play with your sisters and brother, sharing your things, helping them learn.

I enjoyed every moment of this day with you…from your sleepy, smiling face at the breakfast table, to your delight over your gifts, to watching your baptism, to tucking you into bed as a bona fide nine-year old.  A lovely day for a lovely girl…the apple of my eye!

Nine years have passed so quickly and my heart skips a beat when I realize that we only have nine more years before you will fly away on your own adventures…but I will treasure every moment of the coming nine years as I have the last.  I love you, Em…

Mama

About Jen

Welcome, friend. I'm so glad you are here. Join our family as we go and see all that God has for us in this season, trusting and believing in His goodness, His faithfulness, and His great love for us all. View all posts by Jen

Leave a Reply

