Grace 3 Ways

Grace is abundant here these days.  A husband working as many hours as are light.  Children–energetic, argumentative, creative, legalistic.  I’ve been drinking deep of this grace…filling my dry soul to overflowing, wetting my parched heart.  These three come as tangible grace…(thank you, Jesus.)

Nap time…for him and for me.

Bathing in the Word…

No Better (Demo) from Shaun Groves on Vimeo.

And listening to this song about a thousand times…

No Better
Words & Music by
Shaun Groves
(C) 2010 Simplicity Street Music/ASCAP

When you sling your stone
Aim it at her heart
Where every
crime comes from
Where every stumble starts
And save the next for
me
Muster all your skill
‘Cause sin in secrecy
Is the hardest kind to
kill

Lay me down with the liars
The brawlers, thieves and
backbiters
Lay me down with the others
‘Cause I’m no
better

There’s no justice here
Just as well you know
We’ve all got
hell to pay
But grace pays all we owe

Lay me down with the liars
The brawlers, thieves and
backbiters
Lay me down with the others
‘Cause I’m no
better

Lay me down with the takers
Politicians, cheats and heart breakers
Lay me down with the others
‘Cause I’m no
better

About Jen

Welcome, friend. I'm so glad you are here. Join our family as we go and see all that God has for us in this season, trusting and believing in His goodness, His faithfulness, and His great love for us all. View all posts by Jen

Leave a Reply

