You are three…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

…and full of life!  You run, you jump, you yell.  You chase the cat, tease the dog.  You flush endless amounts of things down the toilet.  You dump olive oil on the freshly mopped floor.  You put gravel in the sink.  You dig in the dirt.  You shoot imaginary guns at real, live sisters.  You howl like a coyote.  Your whisper sounds like a freight train.  You (sometimes) snore.  You (all the time) slam doors.  You kinda exhaust me…

and yet…

You give *real* hugs.  Kiss with your mouth open.  Rub your eyes when you are tired and scratch your head when you are waking up.  You always open my car door for me (just like Daddy taught you).  You hold my hand when we pray.  You don’t like to see anyone cry.  You love to read books.  You are good at sound effects and character voices.  You bring me flowers.  Your laughter is whole-hearted.

I don’t always understand you…but I will always, always love you.  Happy Birthday, Samuel…I love you, son…

About Jen

Welcome, friend. I'm so glad you are here. Join our family as we go and see all that God has for us in this season, trusting and believing in His goodness, His faithfulness, and His great love for us all. View all posts by Jen

Comments are disabled.

